Blairgowrie High School

Tel. 01250 871200

Life at Blairgowrie High School Life at Blairgowrie High School Life at Blairgowrie High School Life at Blairgowrie High School Life at Blairgowrie High School Life at Blairgowrie High School

Parent Council

The Role of the Parent Council is to help parents and carers become more actively and effectively involved in their children’s learning.  


Members of the Parent Council are selected from the Parent Forum. The Parent Forum is the collective name for every parent, carer or guardian of children attending Blairgowrie High School. The Council also has members co-opted from the staff at the school and Perth and Kinross Council,  and meetings are attended by Mrs Bev Leslie Headteacher.


Everyone with children at Blairgowrie High School is most welcome to attend the Parent Council meetings. The Agenda is built around you, the children and their experiences at school. Whether you can make the meetings or not we actively invite you to get in touch before the meeting if you have any general issues you would like raised or any help that you might be able to give . If you have an issue at a more personal level then please contact the school directly, they operate an open-door policy and will be eager to help.

A typical meeting starts at 6.15pm and lasts no more than 1½ hours, it includes a short presentation by a member of school staff, updates on fundraising, discussions on the latest developments in the school and school policies, a report from Mrs Leslie, Headteacher and a chance for a cup of coffee and a chat. The meetings are held in the school staff room which is signposted from the main entrance to the school.

The minutes are available from our “Minutes” tab in draft until approved at the following meeting.

Getting in Touch

Chair                  For General Info               Ailie Castle                         TBC

Secretary           For Agenda Info               Kay McClement

2019-2020 Parent Council Meeting Dates

AGM 26th August 2019 Agenda

Wednesday 11th September 2019

Current Council Members

Ailie Castle



Lesley Waugh

Vice Chair


Kay McClement


Carolyn Watson



Judith Mahlo



Ailsa Smith



Donna McEwan



Dot Brighouse



Gwen Stewart



Louise Copeland