Blairgowrie High School

Tel. 01250 871200

Life at Blairgowrie High School Life at Blairgowrie High School Life at Blairgowrie High School Life at Blairgowrie High School Life at Blairgowrie High School Life at Blairgowrie High School

Welcome to Blairgowrie High School

The website contains an ever changing, wide range of information which we hope you find useful and interesting.

Occasionally we will use our website to gather your views about the school by use of online surveys, which you will find within the site.

Here in Blairgowrie High School we all ASPIRE to provide an educational experience that will allow young people to fulfil their potential. In partnership with parents and the wider community we aim to provide a positive learning environment that encourages everyone to be lifelong learners and successful in whatever career path they choose.

Bev Leslie, Headteacher

Vision and Values

The Blairgowrie High School vision statement sets out our broad aspirational image of the future we seek to create. Our vision statement was written by pupils in 2014 and voted on by members of our community including pupils, parents and staff. Underpinning our vision statement are our school values which are captured in our by word of ASPIRE.

Ambition: ambition paves the path to success ? have the courage to follow your path.
Service: do not ask what others can do for you; ask what you can do for others.
Perseverance: decide wisely, exactly what you want in life, then work hard to make sure you get it!
Integrity: have the courage to say no and do the right thing, because it is right.
Respect: treat others as you want them to treat you.
Excellence: excellence is the gradual result of always striving to do better.


Contact Us

Blairgowrie High School
Beeches Rd
PH10 6PW
Main Number: 01250 871200
Absence line: 01250 871299

School Magazine


Friday 3 April 2020

Please find our latest information for Parents and Carers by clicking herePARENT/CARER INFORMATION UPDATE